D.C.

One of my favorite parts of Washington D.C is Georgetown- a bustling town with great food and great clothing stores. The first place I visited was Georgetown cupcake. Even though they have a store in New York, I never visited and I’ve heard many positive reviews.

img_0566

I can add to those reviews because the cupcakes were absolutely delicious.

img_0572

After enjoying the cupcakes, I dragged my parents to M street. M street is a great high-end place to shop because of the plethora of boutiques.

img_0576

I wore a mauve turtleneck with a pair of jeans and sneakers.

After eating at a local pizzeria, I went to a park in Washington D.C. which was next to the Thomas Jefferson Memorial. People in Washington D.C. were very put together and I found three girls who looked laid back but well dressed.

img_0636

Asking them for a picture was a daunting task, but they were hilarious and they joked about being hungover. Certain nuances were interesting about each outfit; the girl on the right wore brown booties with a beanie- something not many people do. Booties are normally worn with blouses (a feminine outfit), so the way she wore them was something different and I wanted to show that on this blog. The girl in the middle had a classic all black outfit with a velvet oversized bomber. The scarf and the red lip added some color to the outfit, making it stylish and chic. The girl on the left wore a colorful scarf with a burnt orange sweater and some white converse, which drew attention to her leather jacket with fringe since it was the only dark aspect of the outfit.

img_0661

My last visit was the National Christmas Tree and it was beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

